IN BOOKSHOPS
JULY 1ST

RETHINK EVERYTHING
Andrea Giunta

We can rethink everything: think from a perspective that takes into account the affects and the desire for a new sharing within human relationships, symbolic links, the relationship with nature. Feminism is a theory and practice that addresses also the questions of the post-human, of the creation of the common.
Andrea Giunta

Pensar todo de nuevo / Rethink everything proposes to explore and question our current world in the light of the feminist struggles waged since the 1970s in Latin America.

Extension of a virtual exhibition imagined just before the pandemic and the global containment of March 2020 by Andrea Giunta and the Rolf- Art gallery in Buenos Aires (Argentina), the book brings together a selection of 220 works (photographs, videos, sculptures, performances) by 25 artists, created between the 1970s and today, and is the catalogue of an exhibition at the Rencontres d’Arles 2021.

It is a question of rethinking with a fresh perspective the latent meanings of works produced in other contexts, of returning to the archives, of dwelling on the resonances produced by the reconciliation of images, with feminist actions-performances and their mutations as a common thread, from struggles for control of the body, to more recent ones for the protection of nature and other living forms.

Le livre :

Designed as a spiral artist notebook, this handy book brings together the works and series chosen by the curator, punctuated page after page by her comments and testimonials from the artists. Six chapters address the essential questions of the relationship of humans to their environment, their body, their memory, and universal notions such as loneliness, inequalities, freedom, and affects. Photographs, drawings, videos, installations, performances, restore the energy of the feminist struggles of the 1970s and their extension, and bring out the essential issue of our time: in what world do we want to live?

288 pages
220 illustrations
Dimensions 165 X 258,5 mm
ISBN 979-10-95821-34-2
Wire-O binding
Edited in three versions : French, Spanish, English.

Price 45 € TTC

To go further :

Download our Press Release (.pdf, 12 pages, 748 Ko)
The virtual exhibition : www.pensartododenuevo.com
Exhibition at the Rencontres d’Arles 2021 : www.rencontres-arles.com

  • Adriana Lestido, Madre e hija de Plaza de Mayo, 1982 © Adriana Lestido, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Marta Minujín, Obelisco acostado, 1978 First South-American Biennal, Sao Paulo, Brasil, 1978 © Marta Minujín, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Liliana Maresca, Imagen pública – Altas esferas Sin título, 1993 Photo-performance, photography by Marcos López. © Lilana Maresca, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Graciela Sacco, Bocanada, Sin titulo #3, 1993 Intervention in the streets of Rosario. © Graciela Sacco, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Aline Motta, (Other) Foundations, #3, 2017-2019. © Aline Motta, Courtesy Rolf Art

EN LIBRAIRIE
LE 15 AVRIL

Somnyama Ngonyama,
Salut à toi, Lionne noire!
Zanele Muholi

PREMIÈRE MONOGRAPHIE EN LANGUE FRANÇAISE DE L'ARTISTE ET ACTIVISTE SUD-AFRICAINE

OFFRE DE PRÉ-ACHAT : 119 € TTC
JUSQU'AU 20 MAI

REVUE NEUF
RÉÉDITION

UNE REVUE ARTISTIQUE D'AVANT-GARDE CRÉÉE PAR ROBERT DELPIRE DANS LE SAINT-GERMAIN D'APRÈS-GUERRE

En librairie
Le 1er JUILLET

PUISQU’IL FALLAIT TOUT REPENSER
Andrea Giunta

Nous pouvons tout repenser : penser à partir d’une perspective qui prenne en compte les affects et le désir d’un nouveau partage au sein des relations humaines, des liens symboliques, du rapport avec la nature. Le féminisme est une théorie et une pratique qui aborde également les questions du post-humain, de la création du commun.
Andrea Giunta

Pensar todo de nuevo / Puisqu’il fallait tout repenser propose d’explorer et de questionner notre monde actuel à l’aune des combats féministes menés depuis les années 1970 en Amérique Latine.

Prolongement d’une exposition virtuelle imaginée juste avant la pandémie et le confinement mondial de mars 2020 par Andrea Giunta et la galerie Rolf-Art de Buenos Aires (Argentine), le livre propose une sélection de 220 œuvres (photographies, vidéos, sculptures, performances…) de 25 artistes, créées entre les années 1970 et aujourd’hui, et accompagne une exposition aux Rencontres d’Arles 2021.

Il s’agit de repenser avec un regard neuf les significations latentes d’œuvres réalisées dans d’autres contextes, de retourner aux archives, de s’arrêter sur les résonances que produit le rapprochement des images, avec pour fil rouge les actions-performances féministes et leurs mutations, depuis les luttes pour le contrôle du corps, à celles plus récentes pour la protection de la nature et des autres formes vivantes.

Le livre :
En forme de carnet d’artiste à spirale, ce livre au format maniable rassemble les œuvres et séries choisies par la commissaire, ponctuées page après page de ses commentaires et des témoignages des artistes. Six chapitres abordent les questions essentielles du rapport de l’humain à son environnement, son corps, sa mémoire, et des notions universelles comme la solitude, les inégalités, la liberté, les affects. Photographies, dessins, vidéos, installations, performances, restituent l’énergie des combats féministes des années 1970 et leur prolongation et font émerger l’enjeu essentiel de notre époque : dans quel monde voulons-nous vivre ?

288 pages
220 illustrations
Dimensions 165 X 258,5 mm
ISBN 979-10-95821-34-2
Reliure Wire-o, à la suisse
Edité en trois versions : français, espagnol, anglais.

Prix 45 € TTC

Pour aller plus loin :

Télécharger notre dossier de presse (.pdf, 12 pages, 748 Ko)
Le site de l’exposition virtuelle : www.pensartododenuevo.com
L’ exposition aux Rencontres d’Arles 2021 : www.rencontres-arles.com

  • Adriana Lestido, Madre e hija de Plaza de Mayo [Mère et fille de la Plaza de Mayo], 1982 © Adriana Lestido, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Marta Minujín, Obelisco acostado [Obélisque couché], 1978 Première Biennale latino-américaine, Sao Paulo, Brésil, 1978 © Marta Minujín, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Liliana Maresca, Imagen pública – Altas esferas [Image publique – Hautes sphères politiques], Sin título [Sans titre], 1993 Photo-performance, photographie de Marcos López. © Lilana Maresca, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Graciela Sacco, Bocanada, Sin título [Sans titre 3], 1993 Intervention dans les rues de Rosario. © Graciela Sacco, Courtesy Rolf Art

  • Aline Motta, (Autres) Foundations, #3, 2017-2019. © Aline Motta, Courtesy Rolf Art

DISPONIBLE
LE 1ER JUILLET

REVUE NEUF
RÉÉDITION

UNE REVUE ARTISTIQUE D'AVANT-GARDE CRÉÉE PAR ROBERT DELPIRE DANS LE SAINT-GERMAIN D'APRÈS-GUERRE. EXPOSITION AUX RENCONTRES D'ARLES 2021

EN LIBRAIRIE
LE 15 AVRIL

Somnyama Ngonyama,
Salut à toi, Lionne noire!
Zanele Muholi

PREMIÈRE MONOGRAPHIE EN LANGUE FRANÇAISE DE L'ARTISTE ET ACTIVISTE SUD-AFRICAINE

EN EXCLUSIVITÉ

LEARN TO SEE
SUSAN MEISELAS

A SOURCEBOOK OF PHOTOGRAPHY PROJECTS BY STUDENTS AND TEACHERS. RÉÉDITION EN FAC-SIMILÉ DU LIVRE DE 1974

En librairie
Le 1er JUILLET

JAZZ POWER!
L’aventure Jazz Magazine 1954—1974

LES 20 PREMIÈRES ANNÉES EN IMAGES DE LA REVUE QUI OEUVRA À FAIRE DÉCOUVRIR LE JAZZ ET SES CULTURES EN FRANCE. EXPOSITION AUX RENCONTRES D'ARLES 2021