loader

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-1
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-2
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-3
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-4
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-5
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-6

UNCERTAIN LIFE AND SURE DEATH

Jonathan LLense

Editions FP&CF

Publication date : 2021/11/01
Weight 1220 g / Dimensions 24 x 32 cm / 236 pages / fr

Uncertain Life and Sure Death is a collection without narrative, made of photographs seized during two trips to India and placed successively, without texts or words. A work that has no place or date, it belongs to the moment captured by its author.
The graphic arrangement of the images gives way to white. The entire corpus can be read image by image, or in sequence, the model isolates or reveals, the gaze scrutinizes the image, seeks detail so much that the first impression does not say everything. The reader is free, he takes what he wants and composes his own fiction.

Jonathan Llense’s work takes shape through the pages and images, his universe is discovered through banal scenes, where everything is played out. Everything is there, in this somewhat sordid store where a rooster stands proud on a bar stool, lit under neon lights that betray the nocturnal frenzy of the outside world. We are only guests here, embedded in a parallel universe, so familiar and yet so different.

Without direction or real goal, Uncertain Life and Sure Death is an invitation to stroll alongside the author in the maze of his imaginary journey. His vertical images are like pauses that he gives us. The reader is his accomplice, to whom he offers a visual parenthesis of the world as he lives it.

You may also like

Contact us
Surname

loader

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-1
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-2
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-3
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-4
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-5
uncertainlife-lense-fpcf-6

UNCERTAIN LIFE AND SURE DEATH

Jonathan LLense

Editions FP&CF

Date de parution : 01/11/2021
Poids 1220 g / Dimensions 24 x 32 cm / 236 pages / fr

Uncertain Life and Sure Death est un recueil sans récit, fait de photographies saisies lors de deux voyages en Inde et placées de façon successives, sans textes ni paroles. Un travail qui n’a ni lieu ni date, il appartient au moment capturé par son auteur.
La disposition graphique des images fait place au blanc. L’ensemble du corpus se lit au choix image par image, ou en séquence, la maquette isole ou révèle, le regard scrute l’image, cherche le détail tant la première impression ne dit pas tout. Le lecteur est libre, il prend ce qu’il veut et compose sa propre fiction.
Le travail de Jonathan Llense se dessine au fil des pages et des images, son univers se découvre au travers de scènes banales, où pourtant tout se joue. Tout est là, dans ce magasin un peu sordide où un coq se tient fier sur un tabouret de bar, éclairé sous des néons qui trahissent la frénésie nocturne du monde extérieur. Nous ne sommes ici que des invités, embarqués dans un univers parallèle, si familier et pourtant si différent.
Sans direction ni véritable but, Uncertain Life and Sure Death est une invitation à déambuler aux côtés de l’auteur dans le dédale de son périple imaginaire. Ses images verticales sont comme des pauses qu’il nous accorde. Le lecteur est son complice, a qui il offre une parenthèse visuelle du monde tel qu’il le vit.

Vous aimerez aussi

Contactez-nous
Nom