loader

SPRING OFFER - SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-cover
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-1
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-4
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-3
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-2

Say Goodbye Before you Leave

Enri Canaj

Self published

Publication date : 2022/01/01
Weight 1310 g / Dimensions 21.5 x 32 cm / 190 pages

Following the Arab Spring, this project started documenting the first boats with migrants on board reaching the EU waters in 2013, and was completed in 2020 with the last episodes of the tragic fire in Moria refugee reception center in Lesbos, amidst the Covid-19 pandemic. It combines images of migration throughout various stages, showing people’s arrivals, the first years of the ones who made it to their destinations, and the situations of those who are still waiting on the other side.

I have been documenting people’s journeys for several years, moving from one country to the other in step with those people who allowed me to photograph them, capturing the initial reactions and circumstances of the first days in Europe and how these quickly turn into the first years. All of this was very familiar. Their present walked in parallel with my past.

I was 11 years old when my parents decided we had to leave our country. When you leave something behind, suddenly it feels like the umbilical cord has been cut. All the same, you don’t have the time to say goodbye; you must go on and embrace the pain within.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-cover
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-1
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-4
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-3
Say-goodbye-before-you-leave-Enri-Canaj-visuel-2

Say Goodbye Before you Leave

Enri Canaj

Auto-publié

Date de parution : 01/01/2022
Poids 1310 g / Dimensions 21.5 x 32 cm / 190 pages / fr

Après le printemps arabe, ce projet a commencé à documenter les premiers bateaux avec des migrants à bord atteignant les eaux de l’UE en 2013, et s’est achevé en 2020 avec les derniers épisodes du tragique incendie du centre d’accueil de réfugiés de Moria à Lesbos, au milieu de la pandémie de Covid-19. Il combine des images de la migration à travers différentes étapes, montrant l’arrivée des personnes, les premières années de celles qui sont arrivées à destination, et les situations de celles qui attendent toujours de l’autre côté.

“Je documente le voyage des gens depuis plusieurs années, me déplaçant d’un pays à l’autre au rythme des personnes qui m’ont permis de les photographier, capturant les réactions et les circonstances initiales des premiers jours en Europe et comment celles-ci se transforment rapidement en premières années. Tout cela m’était très familier. Leur présent marchait en parallèle avec mon passé.

J’avais 11 ans lorsque mes parents ont décidé que nous devions quitter notre pays. Quand on laisse quelque chose derrière soi, on a soudain l’impression que le cordon ombilical a été coupé. Pourtant, vous n’avez pas le temps de dire au revoir, vous devez continuer et accueillir la douleur qui est en vous.”

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.