loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

polly-maggoo-klein-cover
polly-maggoo-klein-1
polly-maggoo-klein-3
polly-maggoo-klein-4
polly-maggoo-klein-8
polly-maggoo-klein-9
polly-maggoo-klein-10
polly-maggoo-klein-13

Qui êtes-vous Polly Maggoo ?

William Klein

delpire & co

Publication date : 2022/11/03
Weight 3000 g / Dimensions 25 x 32 cm / 544 pages / Text in French
ISBN 9791095821427

Featured in our selection(s):

Based on the original images and dialogues of William Klein’s film, this photo-novel with a graphic and playful layout tells the adventures of Polly Maggoo, a star model played by Dorothy McGowan (model for Vogue in the 1960s), a French television director (Jean Rochefort), and a prince from a faraway land (Samy Frey). The plot is divided between the world of fashion around the character of Polly Maggoo, the world of television, played by Jean Rochefort, and a kingdom of operetta whose crown prince, Sami Frey, is in love with the young model.

Crazy criticism of an era and its demons, this film-novel is carried by dialogues and an amazing cast, also including Alice Sapritch, Delphine Seyrig, Philippe Noiret, Roland Topor, or Jacques Seiler …

The book, by its treatment of images and dialogues, retranscribes the richness of the work of William Klein, its unbridled fantasy, its zany universe and its poetry. The chiseled framing done by a master photographer gives rhythm to the composition of the pages of the book. We follow the crazy adventures of this extraordinary heroine, a brilliant race through the streets and rooftops of Paris, in the fitting rooms of a great fashion designer, in the television studios, up to a distant palace lost in the snow.

A burlesque book like the cult film from which it originates!

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

polly-maggoo-klein-cover
polly-maggoo-klein-1
polly-maggoo-klein-3
polly-maggoo-klein-4
polly-maggoo-klein-8
polly-maggoo-klein-9
polly-maggoo-klein-10
polly-maggoo-klein-13

Qui êtes-vous Polly Maggoo ?

William Klein

delpire & co

Date de parution : 03/11/2022
Poids 3000 g / Dimensions 25 x 32 cm / 544 pages / Texte en français
ISBN 9791095821427

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

À partir des images et des dialogues originaux du film de William Klein, ce photo-roman à la mise en page graphique et ludique raconte les aventures de Polly Maggoo, mannequin vedette incarnée par Dorothy McGowan (mannequin pour Vogue dans les années 1960), d’un réalisateur français de télévision (Jean Rochefort), et d’un prince venant d’un pays lointain (Samy Frey). L’intrigue se partage entre le monde de la mode autour du personnage de Polly Maggoo, celui de la télévision, incarné par Jean Rochefort, et un royaume d’opérette dont le prince héritier, Sami Frey, s’éprend de la jeune modèle.

Critique déjantée d’une époque et de ses démons, ce ciné-roman loufoque est porté par des dialogues et un casting détonnant, regroupant également Alice Sapritch, Delphine Seyrig, Philippe Noiret, Roland Topor, ou encore Jacques Seiler…

Le livre, par son traitement des images et des dialogues, retranscrit la richesse de l’œuvre de William Klein, sa fantaisie débridée, son univers loufoque et sa poésie. Les cadrages ciselés réalisés par un maître de la photographie rythment la composition des pages de l’ouvrage. On y suit les folles aventures de cette héroïne hors-norme, course brillante à travers les rues et les toits de Paris, dans les cabines d’essayages d’un grand couturier, les studios de la télévision, jusqu’à un lointain palais perdu dans la neige.

Un livre burlesque comme le film culte dont il est issu !

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.