loader

SUMMER BREAK ! YOUR ONLINE ORDERS WILL BE SHIPPED FROM AUGUST, 25.

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Oise-Simon-Boudvin-building-books-cover
Oise-Simon-Boudvin-building-books-visuel-1

Oise

Simon Boudvin

Building Books

Publication date : 2022/05/26
Weight 745 g / Dimensions 17 x 23.5 cm / 320 pages
ISBN 9782492680106

Featured in our selection(s):

Forty million years ago, the arm of a warm sea stretched out here, populated by mollusks and aquatic plants, stirred up by currents that distributed them according to their strength on the irregular bottom, compacted by the ages into a chalky mass.

For two thousand years, quarrymen and women have been extracting this limestone, a building stone, to build farms, houses, churches and Paris. A hard work delivering to the city its material block by block, leaving in the landscape huge cavities where many have left their skin. Others come back in the evening with their pockets full of fossils, witnesses of an antediluvian life.

It is said of a stone that shows traces of fossilized life that it is awake. This book operates an iconographic section in the quarries of the Oise. It compiles old and current views that show how prehistoric life has left traces in the rock and how its extraction has marked lives.

Jacques Michel Coupé tells the story of this oceanic soil in 1805,
Baptiste Gaillard describes in turn this mineral low time,
Simon Boudvin photographs the Oise, its documents and its quarries,
Stéphane Dupont arranges this material in a compact volume.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

FERMETURE ESTIVALE ! VOS ACHATS EN LIGNE VOUS SERONT LIVRÉS À PARTIR DU 25 AOUT — LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Oise-Simon-Boudvin-building-books-cover
Oise-Simon-Boudvin-building-books-visuel-1

Oise

Simon Boudvin

Building Books

Date de parution : 26/05/2022
Poids 745 g / Dimensions 17 x 23.5 cm / 320 pages
ISBN 9782492680106

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

Il y a quarante millions d’années, s’étendait ici le bras d’une mer chaude, peuplée de mollusques et de plantes aquatiques, brassés par des courants qui les distribuaient selon leur force sur les fonds irréguliers, compactés par les âges en une masse crayeuse.

Depuis deux mille ans, les carriers et terrassières extraient cette roche calcaire, une pierre à bâtir, à bâtir des corps de ferme, des maisons, des églises, et Paris. Un travail de forçats livrant à la ville sa matière bloc par bloc, laissant dans le paysage des cavités immenses où beaucoup y ont laissé leur peau. D’autres rentrent le soir les poches pleines de fossiles, témoins d’une vie antédiluvienne.

On dit d’une pierre qui présente des traces de vies fossilisées qu’elle est éveillée. Ce livre opère une coupe iconographique dans les carrières de l’Oise. Il compile des vues anciennes et actuelles qui donnent à voir comment la vie préhistorique a laissé des traces dans la roche et comment son extraction a marqué des vies.

Jacques Michel Coupé conte ce sol océanique en 1805,
Baptiste Gaillard décrit à son tour ce temps infrabas minéral,
Simon Boudvin photographie l’Oise, ses documents et ses carrières,
Stéphane Dupont agence cette matière en un volume compact.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.