loader

SPRING OFFER - SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-cover
Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-visuel-1
Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-visuel-2
Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-visuel-3

Moon over Konohana

Katja Stuke

Self published

Publication date : 2020/12/09
Weight 80 g / Dimensions 17 x 23.5 cm / 48 pages / fr

The moon has been a central theme of a series by Katja Stuke for several years now. Her series Moon over Konohana include several photographys of „fake“ moons, e.g. illuminated street signs in Osaka and Tokyo, company logos in Düsseldorf or lights at the airport in Paris. A central aspect of her work is the questioning of the supposed reality, presentability and irritation of the seen image, and thus also the possibilities of photography in general.

Konohana is an interesting district in Osaka, characterized by old (partly empty) Japanese houses, various Shotengai in which still small retailers, kissaten, supermarkets, specialty stores or even a pachinko hall are located.
Konohana is the center of Henguchi’s life, where Katja Stuke has lived during several residencies. Konohana feels partly almost village-like, at least in a small town, but is very centrally located on the JR-Loop Line and is known to tourists by Universal City.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-cover
Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-visuel-1
Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-visuel-2
Moon-over-Konohana-Katja-Stuke-visuel-3

Moon over Konohana

Katja Stuke

Auto-publié

Date de parution : 09/12/2020
Poids 80 g / Dimensions 17 x 23.5 cm / 48 pages

Depuis plusieurs années, la lune est le thème central d’une série de Katja Stuke. Sa série Moon over Konohana comprend plusieurs photographies de “fausses” lunes, par exemple des plaques de rue illuminées à Osaka et Tokyo, des logos d’entreprises à Düsseldorf ou des lumières à l’aéroport de Paris. Un point central de son travail est la remise en question de la réalité supposée, de la présentation et de l’irritation de l’image vue, et donc aussi des possibilités de la photographie en général.
Konohana est un quartier intéressant d’Osaka, caractérisé par de vieilles maisons japonaises (en partie vides), divers Shotengai dans lesquels se trouvent encore de petits détaillants, des kissaten, des supermarchés, des magasins spécialisés ou même une salle de pachinko.
Konohana est le centre de la vie de Henguchi, où Katja Stuke a vécu dans plusieurs résidences. Konohana ressemble en partie à un village, du moins à une petite ville, mais il est très bien situé sur la ligne JR-Loop et est connu des touristes par Universal City.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.