loader

SPRING OFFER - SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Miroir-des-avant-gardes-Florence-Henri-Editions-Photosyntheses-cover

Miroir des Avant-Gardes

Florence Henri

Editions Photosynthèses

Publication date : 2015/02/18
Weight 1290 g / Dimensions 24 x 29 cm / 224 pages / fr
ISBN 9782363980106

Florence Henri (New York, 1893-Compiègne, 1982) was a complete artist: she first turned to music and then to painting – she was a student of Vassily Kandinsky, Paul Klee, Fernand Léger – before choosing photography. She quickly became one of the important figures of the avant-garde between the late 1920s and early 1940s. She became friends with Carl Einstein, Lázló Moholy-Nagy, Hans Arp, Hans Richter and John Heartfield. She opened her studio in Paris and specialized in portraits. Gisèle Freund was one of her students.

Her perpetual search for new forms and her mastery of perspective, with the introduction of mirrors and various objects, led her to create original compositions, including her famous self-portraits and her still life compositions.

This book is a retrospective of his photographic work, which includes self-portraits, abstract compositions, artists’ portraits, nudes, photomontages, photocollages, as well as documentary photographs taken in Rome, Paris and Brittany.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

OFFRE DE PRINTEMPS : LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Miroir-des-avant-gardes-Florence-Henri-Editions-Photosyntheses-cover

Miroir des Avant-Gardes

Florence Henri

Editions Photosynthèses

Date de parution : 18/02/2015
Poids 1290 g / Dimensions 24 x 29 cm / 224 pages / fr
ISBN 9782363980106

Florence Henri (New York, 1893-Compiègne, 1982) est une artiste complète : elle s’oriente d’abord vers la musique puis vers la peinture – elle est l’élève de Vassily Kandinsky, Paul Klee, Fernand Léger –, avant de choisir la photographie. Elle devient rapidement l’une des figures importantes des avant-gardes entre la fin des années 1920 et le début des années 1940. Elle se lie d’amitié notamment avec Carl Einstein, Lázló Moholy-Nagy, Hans Arp, Hans Richter, John Heartfield. Elle ouvre son studio à Paris et se spécialise dans le portrait. Gisèle Freund sera l’une de ses élèves.

Sa recherche perpétuelle de nouvelles formes et sa maîtrise des perspectives, avec l’introduction de miroirs et d’objets divers, l’amènent à créer des compositions originales, dont ses fameux autoportraits et ses compositions de natures mortes.

Cet ouvrage est une rétrospective de son œuvre photographique, qui comprend aussi bien des autoportraits, compositions abstraites, portraits d’artistes, nus, photomontages, photocollages, que des photographies documentaires prises à Rome, à Paris et en Bretagne.

Autres titres disponibles

Retrouvez nos dernières sélections

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.