loader

SUMMER BREAK ! YOUR ONLINE ORDERS WILL BE SHIPPED FROM AUGUST, 25.

Out of stock

tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-cover
tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-visuel-1
tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-visuel-3
tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-visuel-2

Liz Johnson-Artur

Tate Photography Series 1 : 1

Liz Johnson-Artur / Yasufumi Nakamori

Tate Publishing

Publication date : 2022/05/05
Weight 140 g / Dimensions 14 x 20 cm / 64 pages

Liz Johnson Artur’s work captures and celebrates the everyday, subtly complex and varied nuances of each of the lives that she encounters. This enthralling book presents a new series of images called Time Don’t Run Here made by Artur during the Black Lives Matter protests throughout summer 2020 in London, UK.

Liz Johnson Artur is a Ghanaian-Russian photographer and photojournalist based in London. Her work documents the lives of Black people from across the African Diaspora, more recently focusing on the richness and complexity of Black British life. Her work can be found in galleries and exhibitions around the world and also in fashion and music magazine editorials.

Yasufumi Nakamori is Senior Curator, International Art, Photography, at Tate.

The Tate Photography Series is a celebration of international photography in the Tate collection and an introduction to some of the greatest photographers at work today.

With the direct involvement of living photographers in collaboration with photography curators, these books showcase the best and most notable images taken across the globe, from city streets to seashores, moving across landscapes and through subcultures, in a visual travelogue of our world. By showing varied and international approaches to a subject, the series seeks to create a deeper understanding of what photography can do while also enhancing our appreciation of the lives of others.

Each book contains a new conversation between curator and photographer and is prefaced with a short introduction.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-cover
tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-visuel-1
tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-visuel-3
tate-photography-liz-johnson-artur-tate-modern-visuel-2

Liz Johnson-Artur

Tate Photography Series 1 : 1

Liz Johnson-Artur / Yasufumi Nakamori

Tate Publishing

Date de parution : 05/05/2022
Poids 140 g / Dimensions 14 x 20 cm / 64 pages

Le travail de Liz Johnson-Artur capture et célèbre les nuances quotidiennes, subtilement complexes et variées de chacune des vies qu’elle rencontre. Ce livre passionnant présente une nouvelle série d’images intitulée Time Don’t Run Here réalisée par Johnson-Artur lors des manifestations Black Lives Matter tout au long de l’été 2020 à Londres, au Royaume-Uni.

Liz Johnson-Artur est une photographe et photojournaliste ghanéenne et russe basée à Londres. Son travail documente la vie des Noirs de toute la diaspora africaine et, plus récemment, se concentre sur la richesse et la complexité de la vie des Noirs britanniques. Son travail se retrouve dans des galeries et des expositions du monde entier, ainsi que dans des éditoriaux de magazines de mode et de musique.

Yasufumi Nakamori est conservateur principal, Art international, Photographie, à la Tate.

La Tate Photography Series est une célébration de la photographie internationale dans la collection de la Tate et une introduction à certains des plus grands photographes à l’œuvre aujourd’hui.

Avec l’implication directe de photographes vivants en collaboration avec des conservateurs de la photographie, ces livres présentent les meilleures et les plus remarquables images prises à travers le monde, des rues des villes aux bords de mer, en passant par les paysages et les sous-cultures, dans un voyage visuel à travers notre monde. En présentant des approches variées et internationales d’un sujet, la série cherche à créer une compréhension plus profonde de ce que la photographie peut faire tout en améliorant notre appréciation de la vie des autres.

Chaque livre contient une nouvelle conversation entre le conservateur et le photographe et est précédé d’une courte introduction.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.