loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

Out of stock

arn-atlas-des-regions-naturelles-tabuchi-poursuite-cover

L'Atlas des Régions Naturelles Vol.1

Éric Tabuchi / Nelly Monnier

Poursuite Editions - Gwinzegal

Publication date : 2021/10/01
Weight 13200 g / Dimensions 17 x 32 cm / 384 pages / fr
Soft cover silkscreened, Otabind binding
ISBN 9782490140107

L’Atlas des Régions Naturelles Vol.1 is, as its name suggests, the first volume of a singular photographic adventure, as much by its dimensions as by its duration. Started five years ago, its ambition is to document in an equal way the 450 natural regions or “countries” composing the French territory.

Starting from these small geographical and cultural entities such as Artois, Morvan or Béarn, Eric Tabuchi and Nelly Monnier patiently and meticulously describe our ways of investing the landscape, of inhabiting it, of shaping it. The roads, the houses, the shops, the activities, the typography of the signs, the names of the villages: they trace at the same time the invariants, the typical things and the deviations from the norm – which, crossed, define a physiognomy of our ways of life and our identities.

The Atlas of Natural Regions Vol.1 is composed of 16 chapters following the rhythm of three regions followed by a theme. On 384 pages, there are more than 650 images that tell the story of architecture as well as its relationship to the landscape. The book is completed by a map serving as an index at the end of the book

With the support of the Centre national des arts plastiques

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

OFFRE DE PRINTEMPS : LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

Rupture de stock

arn-atlas-des-regions-naturelles-tabuchi-poursuite-cover

Atlas des Régions Naturelles Vol.1

Éric Tabuchi / Nelly Monnier

Poursuite Editions - Gwinzegal

Date de parution : 01/10/2021
Poids 13200 g / Dimensions 17 x 32 cm / 384 pages / fr
Couverture souple sérigraphiée, reliure Otabind
ISBN 9782490140107

L’Atlas des Régions Naturelles Vol.1 est, comme son nom le suggère, le premier tome d’une aventure photographique singulière, autant par ses dimensions que par sa durée. Commencée il y a cinq ans, son ambition est de documenter de manière égale les 450 régions naturelles ou “pays“ composant le territoire français.
Partant de ces petites entités géographiques et culturelles que sont par exemple l’Artois, le Morvan ou le Béarn, Eric Tabuchi et Nelly Monnier s’attachent avec patience et minutie à décrire nos manières d’investir le paysage, de l’habiter, de le façonner. Les routes, les habitations, les commerces, les activités, la typographie des enseignes, les noms des villages : ils traquent à la fois les invariants, les choses typiques et les écarts à la norme − qui, croisés, définissent une physionomie de nos modes de vies et de nos identités.
L’Atlas des Régions Naturelles Vol.1 est composé de 16 chapitres se succédant au rythme de trois régions suivies d’un thème. Sur 384 pages, se sont plus de 650 images qui racontent aussi bien l’architecture que son rapport au paysage. Le livre est complété par une carte faisant office d’index glissée à la fin de l’ouvrage.

Avec le soutien du Centre national des arts plastiques

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.