loader

SUMMER BREAK ! YOUR ONLINE ORDERS WILL BE SHIPPED FROM AUGUST, 25.

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-cover
dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-1
dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-2
dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-3

La dimension éthérique du réseau par Anton Bequii

Benoît Aquin

Editions Photosynthèses

Publication date : 2019/11/21
Weight 1262 g / Dimensions 21.1 x 28.6 cm / 224 pages / french
ISBN 9791095822080

With La Dimension éthérique du réseau, Benoit Aquin presents his double, Anton Bequii, a critic of the technicist society. He offers us a new reading of the works of this Quebec photographer and his struggle to free himself from the grip of technology.

His photographs rub shoulders with captures of images from the Internet whose algorithms have been modified. Each of them demonstrates the omnipresence of the network. The narrative thread is accompanied by excerpts from Jacques Ellul’s writings on technology and propaganda, as well as letters from Anton Bequii to the woman he loves.

The author denounces the excesses of the technological society, where information is transmitted at lightning speed. Exceeded, the individual loses his power of action. Benoit Aquin rejects conformism and questions the fabrication of social consensus through the mass media. He thus proceeds to a critique of society and technology.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

FERMETURE ESTIVALE ! VOS ACHATS EN LIGNE VOUS SERONT LIVRÉS À PARTIR DU 25 AOUT — LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-cover
dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-1
dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-2
dimension-etherique-benoit-aquin-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-3

La dimension éthérique du réseau par Anton Bequii

Benoît Aquin

Editions Photosynthèses

Date de parution : 21/11/2019
Poids 1262 g / Dimensions 21.1 x 28.6 cm / 224 pages / français
ISBN 9791095822080

Avec La Dimension éthérique du réseau, Benoit Aquin met en scène son double, Anton Bequii, pourfendeur de la société technicienne. Il nous offre une lecture inédite des œuvres de ce photographe québécois et de son combat pour s’affranchir de l’emprise de la technique.

Ses photographies côtoient des captures d’images d’Internet dont les algorithmes ont été modifiés. Chacune d’entre elles démontre l’omniprésence du réseau. Le fil narratif s’accompagne d’extraits des écrits de Jacques Ellul sur la technique et la propagande, ainsi que de lettres qu’Anton Bequii adresse à la femme qu’il aime.

L’auteur dénonce les dérives de la société technologique, où l’information est transmise à une vitesse fulgurante. Dépassé, l’individu perd son pouvoir d’action. Benoit Aquin rejette le conformisme et questionne la fabrication du consensus social par le biais des médias de masse. Il procède ainsi à une critique de la société et de la technologie.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.