loader

SPRING OFFER - SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-cover
Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-visuel-3
Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-visuel-2
Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-visuel-1

Kodachrome

Luigi Ghirri

Mack Books

Publication date : 2021/01/01
Weight 650 g / Dimensions 21 x 27 cm / 104 pages
ISBN 9781907946240

In 1978, Luigi Ghirri self-published his first book, an avant-garde manifesto for the medium of photography and a landmark in his remarkable oeuvre. Kodachrome has long been out of print, and on the 20th anniversary of Ghirri’s death, MACK is proud to publish the second edition.

Both an amateur photographer and a photojournalist, Ghirri presents his surroundings in tight images, making photographs of photographs and recording the Italian landscape through his advertisements, postcards, potted plants, walls, windows and people. His work is impassive, reflecting a dry wit, and is a continuous engagement with the subject of reality and landscape as a snapshot of our interaction with the world.

This new edition of Kodachrome is published as a facsimile of the original, adopting the original design, text layout and image sequence, but using new image files scanned from Ghirri’s original film to take advantage of modern technology and printing methods. A small booklet is included with an essay by Francesco Zanot, which offers a contemporary perspective on the historical impact of Kodachrome, as well as French and German translations of the book’s original texts (which have been published in English and Italian).

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

OFFRE DE PRINTEMPS : LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-cover
Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-visuel-3
Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-visuel-2
Kodachrome-Luigi-Ghirri-Mack-Books-visuel-1

Kodachrome

Luigi Ghirri

Mack Books

Date de parution : 01/01/2021
Poids 650 g / Dimensions 21 x 27 cm / 104 pages
ISBN 9781907946240

En 1978, Luigi Ghirri a publié à compte d’auteur son premier livre, un manifeste d’avant-garde pour le médium de la photographie et un point de repère dans son œuvre remarquable. Le Kodachrome est depuis longtemps épuisé et, à l’occasion du 20e anniversaire de la mort de Ghirri, MACK est fier de publier la deuxième édition.

À la fois photographe amateur et album photo, Ghirri présente son environnement dans des images serrées, faisant des photographies de photographies et enregistrant le paysage italien à travers ses publicités, cartes postales, plantes en pot, murs, fenêtres et personnes. Son travail est impassible, reflétant un esprit sec, et est un engagement continu avec le sujet de la réalité et du paysage comme un instantané de notre interaction avec le monde.

Cette nouvelle édition de Kodachrome est publiée comme un fac-similé de l’original, adoptant la conception, la mise en page du texte et la séquence d’images originales, mais utilisant de nouveaux fichiers d’images numérisés à partir du film original de Ghirri pour tirer parti de la technologie et des méthodes d’impression modernes. Un petit livret est inclus avec un essai de Francesco Zanot, qui offre une perspective contemporaine sur l’impact historique du Kodachrome, ainsi que des traductions françaises et allemandes des textes originaux du livre (qui ont été publiés en anglais et en italien).

Autres titres disponibles

Retrouvez nos dernières sélections

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.