loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-cover
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-3
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-2
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-1
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-4
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-5
Livre signé

How was your dream ?

Thaddé Comar

Mörel Books

Publication date : 2022/11/01
Weight 745 g / Dimensions 20.5 x 29 cm / 98 pages

How Was Your Dream ? is a documentary photographic project realized during the Hong Kong protests between June and October 2019. This work deals with new forms of demonstration and insurrection in our post-contemporary era dominated by seamless control societies. The title refers to the turn of phrase used by the demonstrators to securely evoke their demonstration experiences.

Five years ago the « umbrella movement » was quickly repressed by state and police violence. In 2019 the democratic uprising that began in May gave itself the means to continue. Faced with a sophisticated arsenal of control (facial recognition, geolocation, carding, eavesdropping, infiltration, water cannons, tear gas, helicopter, sonic weapons, non-lethal rifles), the Hong Kong demonstrators have developed a repertoire of techniques based on principles of invisibility and intraceability (anonymity, lasers of blindness, pocket of faraday, vision by drones, masks of all kinds, encrypted communication etc…), allowing them to mitigate the effects of the repression.

These new devices, which contribute to the transformation of the forms of struggle and resistance, however, push for the gradual erasure of individual singularities. In the future, will societies and sophisticated systems of control, force us to make our human singularities disappear? Will this be done in favor of a new common identity ?

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-cover
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-3
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-2
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-1
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-4
thadde-comar-dream-morel-books-5
Livre signé

How was your dream ?

Thaddé Comar

Mörel Books

Date de parution : 01/11/2022
Poids 745 g / Dimensions 20.5 x 29 cm / 98 pages

How Was Your Dream ?  est un projet photographique documentaire réalisé lors des manifestations de Hong Kong entre juin et octobre 2019. Ce travail traite des nouvelles formes de manifestation et d’insurrection dans notre ère post-contemporaine dominée par des sociétés de contrôle sans faille. Le titre fait référence à la tournure de phrase utilisée par les manifestants pour évoquer de manière sécurisée leurs expériences de manifestation.

Il y a cinq ans, le ” mouvement des parapluies ” a été rapidement réprimé par la violence étatique et policière. En 2019, le soulèvement démocratique qui a débuté en mai s’est donné les moyens de se poursuivre. Face à un arsenal de contrôle sophistiqué (reconnaissance faciale, géolocalisation, carding, écoutes, infiltration, canons à eau, gaz lacrymogènes, hélicoptère, armes soniques, fusils non létaux), les manifestants de Hong Kong ont développé un répertoire de techniques basées sur des principes d’invisibilité et d’intraçabilité (anonymat, lasers d’aveuglement, poche de faraday, vision par drones, masques en tous genres, communication cryptée etc…), leur permettant d’atténuer les effets de la répression.

Ces nouveaux dispositifs, qui contribuent à la transformation des formes de lutte et de résistance, poussent cependant à l’effacement progressif des singularités individuelles. Dans le futur, les sociétés et les systèmes de contrôle sophistiqués, nous obligeront-ils à faire disparaître nos singularités humaines ? Cela se fera-t-il au profit d’une nouvelle identité commune ?

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.