loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-cover
Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-visuel-1
Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-visuel-2
Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-visuel-3

Francesca Woodman : Alternate Stories

Francesca Woodman

Marian Goodman Gallery

Publication date : 2022/02/01
Weight 620 g / Dimensions 22 x 28.5 cm / 88 pages
ISBN 9780944219508

Featured in our selection(s):

Francesca Woodman: Alternate Stories presents over forty vintage photographs by the pioneering American photographer, many of which have never before been seen. These photographs span the creative arc of the artist’s life, focusing on the varied thought processes, interests, and influences that inspired her work. Clustered thematically, the catalogue highlights previously unexplored relational contexts, drawing deeply on her formative years in Providence, Rhode Island, and Italy, and featuring previously unpublished photographs and archival materials.

In the newly commissioned essay “Impure Alchemy,” critic and novelist Chris Kraus explores Francesca Woodman’s life via her work, drawing upon her journals and letters as primary source materials, and exploring the technical means and literary strategies that animate her works.

Francesca Woodman: Alternate Stories portrays the artist’s lasting impact on generations of artists, and offers a compendium of images, which, as Kraus writes, still “inspire new mysteries and questions.”

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-cover
Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-visuel-1
Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-visuel-2
Francesca-Woodman-Alternate-Stories-Marian-Goodman-Gallery-visuel-3

Francesca Woodman : Alternate Stories

Francesca Woodman

Marian Goodman Gallery

Date de parution : 01/02/2022
Poids 620 g / Dimensions 22 x 28.5 cm / 88 pages
ISBN 9780944219508

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

Francesca Woodman : Alternate Stories présente plus de quarante photographies vintage de la pionnière de la photographie américaine, dont beaucoup n’ont jamais été vues auparavant. Ces photographies couvrent l’arc créatif de la vie de l’artiste, se concentrant sur les divers processus de pensée, intérêts et influences qui ont inspiré son travail. Regroupés par thèmes, le catalogue met en lumière des contextes relationnels jusqu’alors inexplorés, s’inspirant profondément de ses années de formation à Providence, dans le Rhode Island, et en Italie, et présentant des photographies et des documents d’archives inédits.

Dans l’essai nouvellement commandé “Impure Alchemy“, le critique et romancier Chris Kraus explore la vie de Francesca Woodman à travers son œuvre, en s’appuyant sur ses journaux et ses lettres comme sources primaires, et en explorant les moyens techniques et les stratégies littéraires qui animent ses œuvres.

Francesca Woodman : Alternate Stories dépeint l’impact durable de l’artiste sur des générations d’artistes et offre un recueil d’images qui, comme l’écrit Kraus, “inspirent encore de nouveaux mystères et de nouvelles questions”.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.