loader

SPRING OFFER - SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-cover
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-1
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-5
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-4
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-3
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-2

FOR SALE

Oliver Sieber

Self published

Publication date : 2017/01/01
Dimensions 20 x 27 cm / 108 pages

Since Oliver Sieber got his first Minolta XD7 in 1981 he kept all cameras he ever used in a cabinet in his studio. The collection includes several models by Contax or Plaubel, Hasselblad or Leica, Nikon or Fuji, Canon or Olympus; small, medium or large format – analogue or digital cameras. This collection is broadened with different lenses, flash lights, processors or other technical equipment.

Reasons to by a new camera, a new lense or a new flash light could be a new project or a new idea for an image for which you needed different equipment, different angels, different material; the other reasons would be be technical development or the shift from analogue to the digital photography. During the last years selling older analogue cameras would have been quite profitable. Now you could almost give some of them away for free.
In Oliver Sieber’s new book »For Sale« you find 51 photographs of cameras, lenses, flash-lights, film holders or other equipment he used over the last 25 years. You will also find 45 „reference-images“ from different photography-series and different decades taken with these cameras; portraits or landscape images, interiors, still-lifes or street photographs. The book also includes a CD with different sound of all these cameras – a collaboration with Axel Ganz a musician and field recording-artist from Düsseldorf.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

OFFRE DE PRINTEMPS : LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-cover
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-1
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-5
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-4
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-3
For-sale-Olivier-Sieber-visuel-2

FOR SALE

Oliver Sieber

Auto-publié

Date de parution : 01/01/2017
Dimensions 20 x 27 cm / 108 pages

Depuis qu’Oliver Sieber a eu son premier Minolta XD7 en 1981, il a conservé tous les appareils photo qu’il a utilisés dans une armoire de son studio. La collection comprend plusieurs modèles de Contax ou Plaubel, Hasselblad ou Leica, Nikon ou Fuji, Canon ou Olympus ; petit, moyen ou grand format – appareils analogiques ou numériques. Cette collection est complétée par différents objectifs, flashs, processeurs ou autres équipements techniques.

Les raisons d’acheter un nouvel appareil photo, un nouvel objectif ou un nouveau flash peuvent être un nouveau projet ou une nouvelle idée d’image pour laquelle vous avez besoin d’un équipement différent, d’angles différents, d’un matériel différent ; les autres raisons peuvent être le développement technique ou le passage de la photographie analogique à la photographie numérique. Ces dernières années, la vente d’anciens appareils photo analogiques aurait été assez rentable. Aujourd’hui, on peut presque en donner certains gratuitement.

Dans le nouveau livre d’Oliver Sieber intitulé “For Sale“, vous trouverez 51 photographies d’appareils, d’objectifs, de flashs, de supports de film ou d’autres équipements qu’il a utilisés au cours des 25 dernières années. Vous trouverez également 45 “images de référence” issues de différentes séries photographiques et de différentes décennies, prises avec ces appareils : portraits ou paysages, intérieurs, natures mortes ou photographies de rue. Le livre comprend également un CD avec différents sons de tous ces appareils – une collaboration avec Axel Ganz, musicien et artiste de terrain de Düsseldorf.

Autres titres disponibles

Retrouvez nos dernières sélections

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.