loader

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_cover
Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_visuel-1-
Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_visuel-2-
Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_visuel-3-

Feast for the Eyes

The story of food in Photography

Susan Bright

Aperture

Publication date : 2021/05/01
Weight 2100 g / Dimensions 24 x 29 cm / 312 pages / en
ISBN 9781597113618

In her book Feast for the Eyes, a true encyclopedia of food photography, Susan Bright, writer, exhibition curator specializing in the production, dissemination and interpretation of photography, traces the history of this part of photography, which had never been done before.

Since the origin of photography, food has been a recurring theme. It can be political, religious, ethnic or commercial and can be found in various contexts: cookbooks, magazines, art books, catalogs or more recently social networks.
Susan Bright chronologically and through a large number of photographers takes up the evolution of food photography, where genres are diverse and come from art, everyday life and photojournalism. There are photographers from the 19th century to the 21st century, from different regions of the world, such as William Talbot, Irving Penn or Sophie Calle.

Through her book, Susan Bright explores important figures, but also the different movements of food photography, giving us an exhaustive vision of what it is. An essential book for all lovers of the culinary image.

You may also like

Contact us
Surname

loader

OFFRE DE PRINTEMPS : LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_cover
Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_visuel-1-
Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_visuel-2-
Feast-for-the-eyes_Susan-Bright_Aperture_visuel-3-

Feast for the Eyes

The story of food in Photography

Susan Bright

Aperture

Date de parution : 01/05/2021
Poids 2100 g / Dimensions 24 x 29 cm / 312 pages / en
ISBN 9781597113618

Dans son livre Feast for the Eyes, véritable encyclopédie de la photographie culinaire, Susan Bright, écrivaine, commissaire d’exposition spécialisée dans la fabrication, la diffusion et l’interprétation de la photographie, retrace l’histoire de cette partie de la photographie, ce qui n’avait jamais été fait jusque là.

Depuis l’origine de la photographie, la nourriture a été un thème récurrent. Elle peut être politique, religieuse, ethnique ou commerciale et se retrouver dans des contextes variés: livres de cuisine, magazines, livres d’art, catalogues ou plus récemment réseaux sociaux.
Susan Bright reprend chronologiquement, et à travers un grand nombre de photographes, l’évolution de la photographie culinaire, où les genres sont divers et relevant aussi bien de l’art, du quotidien que du photo journalisme. On y retrouve des photographes allant du 19ème siècle au 21ème siècle, venant de différentes régions du globe, comme William Talbot, Irving Penn ou Sophie Calle.

À travers son livre, Susan Bright explore les figures importantes, mais aussi les différents mouvements de la photographie culinaire, nous donnant une vision exhaustive de ce qu’elle est. Un livre incontournable pour tous les amoureux de l’image culinaire.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.