loader

SPRING OFFER - SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

everything-must-jason-fulford-ithaca-press-cover

Everything Must Go

Jason Fulford and collective

Image Text Ithaca Press

Publication date : 2022/03/01
Weight 165 g / Dimensions 15 x 23 cm / 88 pages
ISBN 9781733497138

A collaborative homage to the visual language of magazine freebies, ads and special offers

Taking inspiration from vintage catalogs and classified ads, Everything Must Go! acts as a playful memento mori that compiles writing, photography and illustration in a variety of formats and genres, to celebrate and parody the graphic design and language of freebies, special offers and advertisements. “Are you tired of being burdened by images?” reads one caption. “Cut out this picture and dip it in honey,” proposes another.

Dovetailing word and image in a superbly designed mock-magazine layout, this artist’s book originated as a collaboration between photographer and bookmaker Jason Fulford and nine artists at the acclaimed experimental Image Text Ithaca MFA Program.

Featuring a letterpress-printed cover in day-glo orange ink, the publication invites viewers to interact with works by Karine Baptiste, Caiti Borruso, Eleanor Eichenbaum, Cable Hoover, Marissa Iamartino, Will Matsuda, Erika Morillo, Michael Popp and Irit Reinheimer. Take what you wish, but Everything Must Go!

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

FERMETURE ESTIVALE ! VOS ACHATS EN LIGNE VOUS SERONT LIVRÉS À PARTIR DU 25 AOUT — LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

everything-must-jason-fulford-ithaca-press-cover

Everything Must Go

Jason Fulford et Collectif

Image Text Ithaca Press

Date de parution : 01/03/2022
Poids 165 g / Dimensions 15 x 23 cm / 88 pages
ISBN 9781733497138

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

Un hommage collectif au langage visuel des magazines gratuits, des annonces et des offres spéciales.

S’inspirant de catalogues et de petites annonces vintage, Everything Must Go ! agit comme un memento mori ludique qui compile des écrits, des photographies et des illustrations dans une variété de formats et de genres, pour célébrer et parodier le design graphique et le langage des freebies, des offres spéciales et des publicités. “Êtes-vous fatigué d’être encombré par des images ?” peut-on lire dans une légende. “Découpez cette image et trempez-la dans du miel”, propose une autre.

Ce livre d’artiste, qui associe mots et images dans une superbe mise en page de magazine factice, est le fruit d’une collaboration entre le photographe et libraire Jason Fulford et neuf artistes du programme expérimental Image Text Ithaca MFA.

Dotée d’une couverture imprimée à la typographie à l’encre orange vif, la publication invite les lecteurs à interagir avec les œuvres de Karine Baptiste, Caiti Borruso, Eleanor Eichenbaum, Cable Hoover, Marissa Iamartino, Will Matsuda, Erika Morillo, Michael Popp et Irit Reinheimer. Prenez ce que vous voulez, mais tout doit disparaître !

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.