loader

SUMMER BREAK ! YOUR ONLINE ORDERS WILL BE SHIPPED FROM AUGUST, 25.

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-cover
Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-2
Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-3
Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-1

Drancy la muette

Claire Angelini / Yannick Haenel

Editions Photosynthèses

Publication date : 2013/04/05
Weight 914 g / Dimensions 17.5 x 24.6 cm / 240 pages / French
ISBN 9782363980069

Drancy la muette is a cross-disciplinary project that brings together photography, archives, text, and drawing to question a specific heritage space in the Paris region that is emblematic of French urbanism: the Cité de la Muette in Drancy.

Claire Angelini and Yannick Haenel walk through the city and make the documents and places talk. During these nightmarish strolls, they reconstitute the repressed History and crack the facade of a smooth and arranged story.

“This is a rather special history book. The facts, the dates, the archives are not enough: something opens up these temporalities that we have not lived. History is alive, and our bodies carry intimate perceptions of the past; they are the ones that shape every moment of our present. Look at these images, open your eyes to the silent Drancy. Do you think that this place does not speak, that the walls are silent, the past silent, the present indecipherable?
Listen to these images: then you will see.”

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

FERMETURE ESTIVALE ! VOS ACHATS EN LIGNE VOUS SERONT LIVRÉS À PARTIR DU 25 AOUT — LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-cover
Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-2
Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-3
Drancy-la-muette-claire-angelini-editions-photosyntheses-visuel-1

Drancy la muette

Claire Angelini / Yannick Haenel

Editions Photosynthèses

Date de parution : 05/04/2013
Poids 914 g / Dimensions 17.5 x 24.6 cm / 240 pages / français
ISBN 9782363980069

Drancy la muette est un projet transversal qui convoque la photographie, l’archive, le texte, le dessin, pour interroger un espace patrimonial spécifique de la région parisienne et emblématique de l’urbanisme français, la Cité de la Muette à Drancy.

Claire Angelini et Yannick Haenel arpentent la cité et font parler les documents et les lieux. Lors de ces flâneries cauchemardesques, ils reconstituent l’Histoire, refoulée, et lézardent la façade d’un récit lisse et aménagé.

«Ceci est un livre d’histoire un peu particulier. Les faits, les dates, les archives ne suffisent pas : quelque chose ouvre ces temporalités qu’on n’a pas vécues. L’Histoire est vivante, et nos corps portent en eux des perceptions intimes du passé; ce sont elles qui trament chaque instant de notre présent. Regardez ces images, ouvrez les yeux sur Drancy la muette. Vous croyez que ce lieu ne parle pas, que les murs sont muets, le passé silencieux, le présent indéchiffrable ?
Écoutez ces images : alors, vous verrez.»

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.