loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-cover
Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-visuel-1
Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-visuel-2
Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-visuel-3

COMPOST READER

Collective

Cthulhu Books

Publication date : 2021/01/01
Weight 240 g / Dimensions 15 x 21 cm / 155 pages / english/spanish
ISBN 9788409333585

Featured in our selection(s):

Tongues as long as branches, cockroaches in a ‘hot-history’, the revival of extinct plants, pre-patriarchal paranthropology, thinking with toxic plants in contemporary art, digestive ontologies in a spiral, capitalist bruxism, a business school run by eukaryotes, a society where we pay to eat celebrities, a chumbo, and 800g of bonito tuna fish are some of the matters fermenting in this COMPOST READER.

In composting as our new relational ontology, as our earthly condition. Composting turns us into a single planetary material (humans, beings, objects, technologies). It is the past and it is the future. It is space, place and it is matter. It is a world as a whole, where there are no separate natural and social realms, where there are rituals of celebration, entanglements and interrelationships. Cultivating consciousness from questions rather than answers, from uncertainty and doubt. This book speaks of beginnings, of new relationships, of unstable ways of doing, thinking and being, letting questions beget new questions.

The relationship between human beings and nature is present in everyday life through stories that define our way of inhabiting the planet. They tell us how we relate to what we understand as natural. Cthulhu Books is a publishing platform that invites us to reflect and imagine worlds, cultivating new ways of talking about nature and insinuating malleable relationships between words and what they describe.

With Claudia González, Adrian Schindler and Eulàlia Rovira, Gerard Ortín, Jonathon Keats, Marianne Hoffmeister, Yamil Leonardi, Ricardo Quesada, Sonia Fernández Pan, Azucena Castro, Mónica Mays, Michael Wang and Lucrecia Masson.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-cover
Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-visuel-1
Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-visuel-2
Compost-reader-cthulhu-books-visuel-3

COMPOST READER

Collectif

Cthulhu Books

Date de parution : 01/01/2021
Poids 240 g / Dimensions 15 x 21 cm / 155 pages / anglais/espagnol
Contributions de Claudia González, Adrian Schindler et Eulàlia Rovira, Gerard Ortín, Jonathon Keats, Marianne Hoffmeister, Yamil Leonardi, Ricardo Quesada, Sonia Fernández Pan, Azucena Castro, Mónica Mays, Michael Wang et Lucrecia Masson.
ISBN 9788409333585

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

Des langues longues comme des branches, des cafards dans une “histoire chaude”, la renaissance de plantes éteintes, la paranthropologie pré-patriarcale, la pensée avec des plantes toxiques dans l’art contemporain, des ontologies digestives en spirale, le bruxisme capitaliste, une école de commerce dirigée par des eucaryotes, une société où nous payons pour manger des célébrités, un chumbo, et 800g de thon bonito sont quelques-unes des questions qui fermentent dans ce COMPOST READER.

Le compostage comme notre nouvelle ontologie relationnelle, comme notre condition terrestre. Le compostage nous transforme en un seul matériau planétaire (humains, êtres, objets, technologies). Il est le passé et il est l’avenir. C’est l’espace, le lieu et c’est la matière. C’est un monde dans son ensemble, où il n’y a pas de domaines naturels et sociaux séparés, où il y a des rituels de célébration, des enchevêtrements et des interrelations. Cultiver la conscience à partir de questions plutôt que de réponses, à partir de l’incertitude et du doute. Ce livre parle de commencements, de nouvelles relations, de manières instables de faire, de penser et d’être, laissant les questions engendrer de nouvelles questions.

La relation entre les êtres humains et la nature est présente dans la vie quotidienne à travers des histoires qui définissent notre façon d’habiter la planète. Elles nous disent comment nous nous rapportons à ce que nous considérons comme naturel.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.