loader

SUMMER BREAK ! YOUR ONLINE ORDERS WILL BE SHIPPED FROM AUGUST, 25.

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

au-crayon-henri-cartier-bresson-editions-cahiers-dessines-cover

Au Crayon

Henri Cartier-Bresson

Buchet-Chastel

Publication date : 2004/04/01
Les Cahiers dessinés
Weight 794 g / Dimensions 22 x 28 cm / 160 pages / french
ISBN 9782283020531

Henri Cartier-Bresson’s provocative statements against photography are well known. We know that since 1974 he has devoted himself almost exclusively to observational drawing, his primary vocation, his favorite art, which he considers to be a “meditation” and a “hard pleasure.

“It seems to me that we have always been friends, Henri Cartier-Bresson and me. My elder by a year, however, I know that it was he who first discovered and revealed to me most of the things for which we would later become passionate.” 

André Pieyre de Mandiargues

Self-portraits, portraits of his friends, copies of the great masters, nudes, landscapes, views of Paris or elsewhere, he made hundreds of drawings. The Cahiers dessinés propose to discover this lesser known work of one of the most celebrated photographers in the world.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

FERMETURE ESTIVALE ! VOS ACHATS EN LIGNE VOUS SERONT LIVRÉS À PARTIR DU 25 AOUT — LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 60 EUROS D'ACHAT

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

au-crayon-henri-cartier-bresson-editions-cahiers-dessines-cover

Au Crayon

Henri Cartier-Bresson

Buchet-Chastel

Date de parution : 01/04/2004
Collection Les Cahiers dessinés
Poids 794 g / Dimensions 22 x 28 cm / 160 pages / français
ISBN 9782283020531

On connaît les déclarations provocatrices d’Henri Cartier-Bresson contre la photographie. On sait que depuis 1974 il se consacre presque exclusivement au dessin d’observation, sa vocation première, son art de prédilection qu’il considère comme une « méditation » et un « dur plaisir ».

« Il me semble que nous avons été amis toujours, Henri Cartier-Bresson et moi. Mon ainé d’un an, cependant, je sais bien que c’est lui qui découvrit le premier et qui me dévoila la plupart des choses pour lesquelles nous allions nous passionner plus tard. » 

André Pieyre de Mandiargues

Autoportraits, portraits de ses amis, copies des grands maîtres, nus, paysages, vues de Paris ou d’ailleurs, il a réalisé des centaines de dessins. Les Cahiers dessinés proposent de découvrir cette œuvre moins connue d’un des photographes les plus célébrés du monde.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.